top of page
Search

Happy Monday ~ June 5, 2023

The Moon continues its transit of Sagittarius only until 3:32 AM EDT, after which it visits ambitious, practical Capricorn. The Capricorn Moon turns our attention to our goals and plans.

Venus heads into the sign of Leo today, where it will visit until October 8th. Venus spends many months longer than usual in Leo due to its upcoming retrograde cycle (from July 22nd to September 3rd).

During its extended stay in the sign, we take pride in love and are generous with our money. It’s a warmhearted, teasing, expressive, proud, and extravagant placement for Venus. We feed on attention, acknowledgment, validation, and adoration. We have a substantial ego investment in our love lives during this period.

However, we should watch for extravagance and overstating our feelings simply for the effect. The Venus-in-Leo cycle can be a solid or profitable time for contests, lotteries, parties, recreation, drama, adornment, jewelry, costumes, art dealing, and all things golden. Generosity and warmth contribute to our ability to draw in the right resources. We can have a compelling desire to stand out, be remarkable, and feel special during this period.

As playful and generous as this cycle can be, Venus opposes Pluto today. With this tense transit, we’re confronting areas of our lives where we might be holding onto something too tightly for fear of losing it. Confrontations or events can bring complicated feelings and fears to a head. We may make uncomfortable discoveries now, and while some of these can ultimately help us, we may be pushing too far for answers. We should watch for manipulative behavior arising from insecurities or fear of betrayal. Moon in Capricorn 12:32am PDT/ 1:32am MDT/ 2:32am CDT/ 3:32am EDT Venus in Leo 6:46am PDT/ 7:46am MDT/ 8:46am CDT/ 9:46am EDT Moon Trine Jupiter 7:41am PDT / 8:41am MDT/ 9:41am CDT/ 10:41am EDT Venus Opposition Pluto 9:05am PDT/ 10:05am MDT/ 11:05am CDT/ 12:05am EDT Moon Sextile Saturn 12:10pm PDT/ 1:10pm MDT/ 2:10pm CDT/ 3:10pm EDT Cafe Astrology www.cafeastrology.com



144 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page