Search

Happy Monday ~ October 17, 2022


The Last Quarter Moon occurs this afternoon with the Libra Sun’s square to the Cancer Moon, prompting a turning point as we gain some perspective. We come to a place where we must sort out what works for us and what doesn’t. It’s not the best time in the lunar cycle to start a significant project.


During this Moon phase, suitable activities include paying debts, asking for money owed, giving or receiving rewards, making evaluations, taking inventory, and dealing with people and matters from the past.


With a Venus-Neptune quincunx today, we might want to see things realistically on the one hand and prefer to nurture a fantasy or look the other way on the other. Under this influence, there can be insecurity or doubts about others or our own feelings and perceptions. Indecision is possible.


However, the Sun forms a trine to Mars, encouraging us to want to take affirmative action. This influence is energizing and supports physical activity, initiative, and enterprise. Vitality is strong. We want to put plans into motion, take the lead, and get busy.


Enthusiasm and confidence both run high, and our sense of timing is good. Belief in ourselves is natural under this influence, leading to more effective decision-making.


Moon Square Venus

7:14am PDT/ 8:14am MDT/ 9:14am CDT/ 10:14am EDT


Moon Trine Neptune

8:04am PDT/ 9:04am MDT/ 10:04am CDT/ 11:04am EDT


Moon Square Sun

10:15am PDT/ 11:15am MDT/ 12:15pm CDT/ 1:15pm EDT


Last Quarter Moon

10:16am PDT/ 11:16am MDT/ 12:16pm CDT/ 1:16pm EDT


Moon Opposes Pluto

1:56pm PDT/ 2:56pm MDT/ 3:56pm CDT/ 4:56pm EDT


Moon Void

1:57pm PDT/ 2:57pm MDT/ 3:57pm CDT/ 4:57pm EDT


Sun Trine Mars

3:05pm PDT/ 4:05pm MDT/ 5:05pm CDT/ 6:06pm EDT


Moon Void ends

9:46pm PDT/ 10:46pm MDT/ 11:46pm CDT and early Tuesday at 12:46am EDT


Moon in Leo

9:46pm PDT/ 10:46pm MDT/ 11:46pm CDT and early Tuesday at 12:46am EDT


Cafe Astrology

www.cafeastrology.com


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All