Search

Happy Sunday, December 19, 2021

The moon enters water sign Cancer, inspiring a nurturing and protective atmosphere.


Venus retrograde begins in Capricorn, finding us rethinking what’s truly meaningful. Venus is the planet of love, money, beauty, and also our values. While Venus is retrograde, we might feel more intense about these themes! Venus’s usual playful, light-hearted, and flirtatious approach to things becomes heavier, firm, and more focused, especially in a no B.S. earth sign like Capricorn. We may take a new approach to how we manage our belongings and money, our boundaries in relationships, and our taste or style may be evolving. The sun connects with Jupiter, bringing a boost of confidence. (by Annabel Gat)


Venus stations and turns retrograde today and will remain retrograde until January 29th, staying in the sign of Capricorn for the duration. This Venus retrograde cycle can bring us back to unresolved matters, mainly to do with

relationships, finances, wants and needs, and values. We may wish to avoid significant new beginnings or decisions related to Venus-ruled endeavors, such as finances, partnership, romance, and pleasurable pursuits. However, it’s an excellent time to assess these matters. This is a cycle in which we review, re-evaluate, and re-assess our love life, personal finances, and how we receive, reveal, and express our affections. Thoughts turn to the past so that we can lay to rest unhealthy habits in these areas of life.


Also today, Chiron stations and turns direct, ending its retrograde that lasted since July 15th. With this shift, we can experience some emotional vulnerability. Emotional truths about matters we’ve been avoiding or confused about are beginning to emerge now and in the coming weeks. These may not always be comfortable, but they serve to motivate us to take appropriate action.


Fortunately, the Sun forms a sextile to Jupiter today, stimulating hopefulness and generosity. It can be a time for engaging with others in delightful ways and enjoying opportunities for doing so. Confidence comes from a stronger sense of who we are and the principles we represent. Some form of recognition or distinction is possible now. We can grasp the “big picture,” which expands our perspective, and we’re feeling more vital and confident.

(by Cafe Astrology)


Moon in Cancer

1:42am PDT/ 2:42am MDT/ 3:42am CDT/ 4:42am EDT


Venus Retrograde

2:36am PDT/ 3:36am MDT/ 4:36am CDT/ 5:36am EDT


Sun Sextile Jupiter

4:32pm PDT/ 5:32pm MDT/ 6:32pm CDT/ 7:32pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


10 views0 comments