top of page
Search

Happy Wednesday ~ May 17, 2023

Jupiter only just entered Taurus yesterday and today forms a square to Pluto (Pluto is retrograde and in very early Aquarius).

With this longer-term transit, we’re ambitious, but while it may not come naturally, treading lightly is advised as it is easy to stir up opposition. We may take on too many interests, activities, or desires. Exaggerating our importance or power, either to ourselves or others, should be avoided. Our belief system could be challenged, and the need for a major attitude change arises.

Instead, we might face narrow-mindedness in others (or in ourselves). Trying to force our beliefs on others will only lead to frustration. The tendency now is to push too hard and ignore the critical details. Thinking in big terms is fine as long as we also consider the practical elements of any pursuit. Expecting too much too soon can unnecessarily bring us down.

Our perspective on our lives or the world can change dramatically at this time. While pushing ourselves to greater heights can be useful, there’s a tendency to never really be happy with our endeavors, no matter what we’ve achieved–-an attitude that can work against us.

Later today, we’re heading toward a Sun-Neptune sextile, exact tomorrow morning, and we’re seeking inspiration. We have better access to our imagination and intuition.


Moon Square Mars 2:10am PDT/ 3:10am MDT/ 4:10am CDT/ 5:10am EDT


Moon Void Begins

2:10am PDT/ 3:10am MDT/ 4:10am CDT/ 5:10am EDT


Void Moon Ends

5:28am PDT/ 6:28am MDT/ 7:28am CDT/ 8:28am EDT


Moon in Taurus

5:28am PDT/ 6:28am MDT/ 7:28am CDT/ 8:28am EDT


Moon Square Pluto

6:00am PDT/ 7:00am MDT/ 8:00am CDT/ 9:00am EDT


Moon Conjunction Mercury

4:27pm PDT/ 5:27pm MDT/ 6:27pm CDT/ 7:27pm EDT


Moon Sextile Saturn

4:57pm PDT/ 5:57pm MDT/ 6:57pm CDT/ 7:57pm EDT


Jupiter Square Pluto

6:09pm PDT/ 7:09pm MDT/ 8:09pm CDT/ 9:09pm EDT


Cafe Astrology




161 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page