top of page
Search

Mercury Retrograde Begins!


Happy Friday, April 21, 2023


Mercury goes retrograde at 15° Taurus, Mercury is almost conjunct Uranus at 16° Taurus.

Mercury stations and turns retrograde today and will continue its retrograde journey until May 14th. It spends its entire retrograde cycle in the sign of Taurus. Some delays or information clogs are possible. We could have less patience for small talk, or we express ourselves after much deliberation.


We may feel stuck in the past with Mercury is retrograde in Taurus. If we can move beyond this, however, we can find usefulness in old or past ideas and recycle them in new ways. Plans may be considered and then reconsidered. We are in a good position to reevaluate financial, security-, and comfort-related plans and goals. It’s possible we discover mistakes or oversights.


During this cycle, our thinking turns inward as we review and reassess matters. Mercury retrograde periods can be times of heightened inner awareness–times when meditation, journaling, reworking old plans, and reviewing past work are especially in favor.

Consider that minor breaks in the mechanical aspects of communication and transportation can reconnect us with other, possibly more meaningful, means of connecting.

The more difficult times are the periods of the shifts themselves (the days surrounding the stations — today and May 14th), after which we grow more and more accustomed to the motion.


The Moon spends the day in Taurus, aligning with stationing Mercury and then Uranus this morning. While we’re not inclined to go out of our way today, preferring to settle in, we’re interactive and curious but should watch for communication snafus. It’s best not to bank on others receiving our message clearly.


Moon Conjunction Mercury 1:05am PDT./ 2:05am MDT/ 3:05am CDT/ 4:05am EDT


Mercury Retrograde in Taurus 1:35am PDT/ 2:35am MDT/ 3:35am CDT/ 4:35am EDT


Moon Conjunct Uranus 5:09am PDT/ 6:09am MDT/ 7:09am CDT/ 8:09am EDT


Moon Sextile Neptune 8:41pm PDT/ 9:41pm MDT/ 10:41pm CDT/ 11:41pm EDT


Moon Void Begins

8:42pm PDT/ 9:42pm MDT/ 10:42pm CDT/ 11:42pm EDT


By Cafe Astrology

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page