top of page
Search

Solar Eclipse Squre Pluto



The New Moon Solar Eclipse occurs very early today. In the last degree of the sign of Aries, the focus is on personal plans, courage, independence, and self-assertion. It’s about new beginnings regarding any of these issues, and long-term changes are in the works!


This eclipse is the first in an Aries-Libra set that will be with us until March 2025. At the same time, it occurs in the last degree of Aries, pointing to strong impulses and pivotal feelings. This eclipse can highlight and challenge our issues surrounding independence and personal courage. We might take steps towards self-mastery and self-empowerment by tackling things that undermine us. Circumstances nudge us to see where we haven’t been true to our authentic selves. Ultimately, we are better positioned to understand that changes or endings are necessary for our growth.


The New Moon forms a square to Pluto, suggesting some obstacles to clear as we wrestle with our fears and ambitions. However, it aligns with Jupiter, encouraging resourcefulness, courage, and a good sense of opportunity. Additionally, Mars, the ruler of Aries, harmonizes with Uranus, pointing to a good sense of growing, innovating, and improving through our experiences and new projects or initiatives.


The Sun moves into Taurus, where it will transit until May 21st. During this cycle, we’re more practically, materially, and sensually oriented. The Taurus Sun takes its time–it’s deliberate yet languishing–and brings us patient and receptive energy. Our security needs are strong, and we can be possessive or stubborn. Taurus is loyal to all that is familiar, valuing longevity.

The Sun-in-Taurus cycle is a good one for maintaining or building and enjoying and appreciating what’s already in place. While the Taurus Sun is slow to warm up, it’s stable and persevering once it does. We value what’s long-term, strong, and lasting during this phase.


The Sun forms a square to Pluto early afternoon, and putting our trust in others (or in life/the process) can be difficult. This aspect, possibly through discord, helps us identify areas of over-attachment. We might clash with those in authority, or we’re frustrated as our sense of responsibility or fear of loss in our professional or public lives conflicts with our personal plans. We may act compulsively and find it difficult to let go and unwind.


Positively, circumstances now can push us to discover our own power — power that comes from a strong sense of self rather than superficial energy derived from manipulating people into doing what we want them to do. It’s best to aim for self-control now. It’s important to avoid trying to force matters that should naturally take time to unfold. We should also watch for a bit of paranoia or suspicion that works against us. This aspect can bring fears and buried matter to the surface.


Note that Mercury will station and turn retrograde tomorrow, and we can be in a processing and perhaps confused state today and tomorrow.


New Moon Solar Eclipse April 20, 2023 12:13am EDT


Moon Void Begins 12:13am


Moon Void Ends 12:31am EDT


Moon in Taurus 12:31am EDT


Sun in Taurus 1:14am PDT/ 2:14am MDT/ 3:14am CDT/ 12:30am EDT


Moo Sextile Saturn

5:34am PDT/ 6:34am MDT/ 7:34am CDT/ 8:34am EDT


Sun Square Pluto 9:26am PDT/ 10:26am MDT/ 11:26am CDT/ 12:26am EDT


Moon Sextile Mars 9:38pm PDT/ 10:38pm MDT/ 11:38pm CDT/


Cafe Astrology

www.cafeastrology.com


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page