top of page
Search

Happy Friday ~ December 23, 2022


The Moon enters Capricorn, and the New Moon occurs, symbolizing a new beginning.


With this potent energy, it makes sense to focus on some of the constructive traits of the sign of the Goat–tenacious, resourceful, disciplined, wise, ambitious, prudent, constant–and consider how to positively incorporate these qualities into our lives.


It’s a time to focus on practical and attainable long-term goals, work on developing maturity and common sense, prepare for the future, make commitments and recognize responsibilities, and realistically nurture our dreams. We have the chance to create some serious order in our lives.


Making concrete plans can be satisfying in the days ahead. We might develop reasonable boundaries and rules that offer us some freedom from worry and chaos. However, this lunation clashes with Jupiter, newly in Aries, and there is some danger of overdoing or overestimating.


Also today, Chiron stations and turns direct, ending its retrograde that lasted since July 19th. With this shift, we can feel vulnerable–emotional truths about matters we’ve been avoiding or confused about are beginning to emerge now and in the coming weeks. These may not always be comfortable, but they can motivate us to take appropriate action.


Jupiter’s semi-square to Uranus can stir some restlessness. This is the final of three transits, with the other two perfections on May 11th and September 28th, and it’s a minor but longer-term aspect. We want to grow, improve, and innovate, but we need to be more focused. It’s hard to find common ground with others.


With this rebellious, restless influence, we should avoid random moves. It’s best to tap into areas needing attention and improvement. We might open ourselves up to new ways of thinking, but we could also too easily avoid taking responsibility for things that truly matter. While it’s best to watch for impractical ventures and unusual tangents with weak staying power, we should connect with our desire to innovate.


Moon in Capricorn

12:50am MST/ 1:50am CST/ 2:50am EST


Moon Square Jupiter

12:13am PST/ 1:13am MST/ 2:13am CST/ 3:13am EST


New Moon in Capricorn

2:18am PST/ 3:18am MST/ 4:18am CST/ 5:18am EST


Written by Cafe Astrology

www.cafeastrology.com


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page