Search

Happy Monday, December 13, 2021


Action planet Mars enters fire sign Sagittarius: Mars in the sign of the archer encourages us to get focused and take aim at exactly what we want! An easy energy flows as the moon in Aries connects with the sun. Mercury enters earth sign Capricorn, inspiring a grounded, productive approach to communication. The moon squares off with powerful Pluto in Capricorn and dreamy Venus in Capricorn, stirring up intense emotions and desire. The moon mingles with lucky Jupiter in Aquarius.(by Annabel Gat)


The Moon spends another day in bold Aries. Both Mars and Mercury change signs and then form a semi-sextile. First, Mars moves into Sagittarius for a stay until January 24th. During this transit, our actions are heavily motivated by our ideals. We are bothered by routine, quickly becoming restless if we feel confined. We have a stronger love of adventure and conquest–this is the position of wanderlust. We start projects or challenges with enthusiasm, although we may abandon them quickly if they fail to hold our interest, perhaps if we’ve set our sights too high! Mars in Sagittarius defends its principles and sometimes takes it personally when others disagree.


On the other hand, Mercury leaves Sagittarius and enters Capricorn today, where it will transit until January 2nd. Our thinking is systematic, and our focus is sober and practical while Mercury transits Capricorn. It’s easier to concentrate on the task at hand under this influence. Our conversations may be quite realistic or focused on business/practical matters. Our thought patterns and communication styles are more logical, orderly, and organized. We’re especially skilled at sorting out what is relevant and essential. Realism more often enters the picture, our speech is no-nonsense, and precision becomes most valuable to us. We should be wary of becoming too rigid in our thinking and coming across as cold or harsh during this cycle.


The difference between these two planetary influences is more pronounced today with the semi-sextile between Mercury and Mars. We either feel undecided or feel a need to rush decisions. We may not have an easy time putting our ideas into action just for now. (by Cafe Astrology)


Mars enters Sagittarius

1:53am PDT/ 2:53am MDT/ 3:53am CDT/ 4:53am EDT


Sun Trine Moon

8:03am PDT/ 9:03am MDT/ 10:03am CDT/ 11:03am EDT


Mercury enters Capricorn

9:52am PDT/ 10:52am MDT/ 11:52am CDT/ 12:52pm EDT


Moon Square Pluto

3:01pm PDT/ 4:01pm MDT/ 5:01pm CDT/ 6:01pm EDT


Moon Square Venus

4:02pm PDT/ 5:02pm MDT/ 6:02pm CDT/ 7:02pm EDT


Moon Sextile Jupiter

6:52pm PDT/ 7:52pm MDT/ 8:52pm CDT/ 9:52pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


2 views0 comments