top of page
Search

Happy Monday ~ December 19, 2022


The moon in Scorpio mingles with Venus in Capricorn, inspiring a sweet, affectionate mood. The moon in Scorpio can be emotionally intense, but Venus in earth sign Capricorn has a grounding, sensual quality to it. Their alignment today encourages us to indulge in life’s pleasures, to feel deeply, and enjoy things deeply, too. (By Annabel Gat)


Venus forms a square to Chiron and a quincunx to retrograde Mars today, and there can be awkward energy with us, particularly in our relationships. There can be a clash of values that leaves us on the fence. Our romantic sensibilities and desires may be at odds with one another, and problems (especially misunderstandings) in romantic and sexual relationships may result.


Tension can result from conflicts between desires for independence and needs for nurturing (or to nurture). There can be off-timing in our interactions–we’re likely to miss the mark–combined with a tendency to feel quickly rebuffed or hurt. Circumstances can trigger the need to recognize and explore our feelings of vulnerability.


As the day advances, a Mars-Chiron sextile helps. This transit is motivating, generating enthusiasm and healing power. We may have the opportunity to take the lead or take action that leads to healing, cleansing, or teaching. We can feel a pleasant sense of mission and are fearless about addressing problem areas. There is a drive to take affirmative action, most likely to defend or help ourselves and others. We want to fix problems and latch onto projects and activities that give us a stronger sense of purpose. (By Cafe Astrology)


Moon Sextile Venus

5:22pm PST/ 6:22pm MST/ 7:22pm CST/ 8:22pm EST


Moon Opposition Uranus

7:33pm PST/ 8:33pm MST/ 9:33pm CST/ 10:33pm EST


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page