Search

Happy Saturday, April 16, 2022


The moon in Libra makes a helpful connection with Saturn in Aquarius, bringing a supportive atmosphere. The full moon in Libra takes place, making it a powerful time for emotional release. A change may be taking place, and Libra calls for balance and to consider other people’s perspectives. The moon squares off with Pluto in Capricorn, perhaps stirring up deep emotions, but there’s no fear of complicated feelings as the moon enters intense water sign Scorpio. The moon connects with Mars in Pisces, inspiring courage and creativity. (by Annabel Gat)


The Full Moon occurs today at 2:56 PM EDT in the sign of Libra, and epiphanies can happen now. We’re likely to experience revelations about our independence, need for others, and partnerships. It’s a time of culmination and heightened emotional awareness.


Where Aries is about self-assertion, Libra is about compromise. With the Libra Moon, we are particularly aware of the need for relationships and all that comes with maintaining them — compromising, negotiating, graciousness, and balancing. The Aries Sun, on the other hand, is self-assertive, leading, and personally courageous. This Full Moon urges us to strike a balance between meeting our personal needs and attending to the needs of a significant other, and between independence or autonomy and dependence or companionability. Something comes to full bloom, setting us on a new path.


At the time of this lunation, Saturn harmonizes with the Sun and Moon, while Pluto forms a square to the lights. There can be helpful interactions with superiors or with older or more experienced people, and benefits can come as a result. There can be a choice to structure, limit, or simplify our lives significantly that leads to major improvements. We’re a little more careful and conservative now, but we can also feel a lot of pressure related to our ambitions or desire for more control over our lives. However, all planets are direct at this time, helping us to feel less burdened or held back.


The Moon heads into Scorpio at 8:24 PM EDT, and we’re perceptive, observant, and investigative.


Moon Trine Saturn

6:06am PDT/ 7:06am MDT/ 8:06am CDT/ 9:06am EDT


Full Moon in Libra

11:56am PDT/ 12:56pm MDT/ 1:56pm CDT/ 2:56pm EDT


Moon Square Pluto

2:57pm PDT/ 3:57pm MDT/ 4:57pm CDT/ 5:57pm EDT


Moon in Scorpio

5:24pm PDT/ 6:24pm MDT/ 7:24pm CDT/ 8:24pm EDT


Moon Trine Mars

7:55pm PDT/ 8:55pm MDT/ 9:55pm CDT/ 10:55pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All