Search

Happy Saturday, December 4, 2021

The solar eclipse in Sagittarius takes place, which could find us reflecting on our destiny and entering a new phase in life! The moon meets Mercury in Sagittarius, inspiring communication. Take it slow as the moon squares off with foggy Neptune in water sign Pisces. (by Annabel Gat)


Early today, the New Moon occurs in the sign of Sagittarius, and it’s a total Solar Eclipse. This lunation can serve as a reset or desire/need to start fresh. We might focus on goals that will increase our understanding and awareness, give us the courage to expand our horizons, and gain confidence and optimism through a broader perspective. We can too quickly feel lost in the details of mundane existence.


However, with this potent Sagittarius energy, we are now opening up to discover ways to transcend these details of day-to-day life and nurture our faith, hope, and vision. Because Sagittarius thinks in big terms, we might overdo our expectations. On the other hand, it’s an excellent time to be a little more adventurous, setting the stage for reaping the rewards from our braveries, whatever their magnitude, in the months ahead. We should watch for an inclination to fall back on distancing ourselves from problems and responsibilities. We need to make changes in our thought patterns, mainly through ridding ourselves of old habits.


This is the final in a set of eclipses falling along the Gemini-Sagittarius axis, the first of which occurred in June 2020. The Moon spends the day in spirited Sagittarius. (Cafe Astrology)


Solar Eclipse December 3, 2021

11:43am PDT


Solar Eclipse December 4, 2021

12:43am MDT/ 1:43am MDT/ 2:43am EDT


Moon Conjunct Mercury

4:43am PDT/ 5:43am MDT/ 6:43am CDT/ 7:43am EDT


Moon Square Neptune

12:22pm PDT/ 1:22pm MDT/ 2:22pm CDT/ 3:22pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


2 views0 comments