top of page
Search

Happy Saturday ~ June 17, 2023


Mercury and Venus form a harmonious sextile today, and we more readily compromise, negotiate, please, and clarify things. We tend to verbalize or analyze our feelings and relationships with this influence. This transit favors diplomacy, charm, social graces, presentation of ideas, romantic overtures, teaching, business deals, publishing, commerce, public relations, and joint ventures or partnerships.


However, Saturn stations and turns retrograde today and will remain retrograde until November 4th. This station can temporarily magnify all things “Saturn,” bringing somewhat heavy energy to the day (and this surrounding week). We’re more likely to make errors until we adjust to the shift.


While Saturn is retrograde, we review and question our responsibilities and commitments instead of dealing with them in the moment or proactively. There can be more than usual experiences of guilt and self-doubt as we internalize fears, but also an excellent chance to reassess our commitments.


A New Moon occurs in the sign of Gemini tonight, presenting us with opportunities to commit to personal goals that express the positive energies of the sign of the Twins in the coming weeks.


The New Moon in Gemini clears a path for new beginnings with learning, sharing, writing, speaking, and connecting. There can be a lot to process, and we may feel that so many factors are involved that it’s challenging to make a decision.


We may need to adjust expectations, as we can be see-sawing between seeing too much and too little opportunity. Our conversations or thoughts can lead us in new directions, or there can be new paths for our projects.


This lunation forms a square to Neptune, and some disillusionments are likely before we embark on a new road. We can be wrestling with perceptions and expectations. It’s hard to see our direction, but our discomfort with the past can be very real now, motivating new beginnings.


Moon Sextile Mars 1:15am PDT/ 2:15am MDT/ 3:15am CDT/ 4:15am EDT


Mercury Sextile Venus 8:20am PDT/ 9:20am MDT/ 10:20am CDT/ 11:20am EDT


Saturn Retrograde 10:26am PDT/ 11:26am MDT/ 12:26pm CDT/ 1:26pm EDT


New Moon in Gemini 9:37pm PDT/ 10:37pm MDT/ 11:37pm CDT


Moon Square Neptune 11:25pm PDT


Void Moon Begins 11:25pm PDT


Cafe Astrology



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page