Search

Happy Sunday ~ August 13, 2022



The Sun opposes Saturn today, and we can experience a reality check related to our work, responsibilities, or the rules in general. Feelings of doubt, pessimism, or guilt may undermine our confidence until we make corrections. Feeling blocked, encountering obstacles to progress, and inhibitions are all possible under this influence.


While there can be a letdown, our efforts to measure up to expectations can ultimately increase confidence in our ability to be responsible for ourselves. Focusing too much on our feelings may not be very productive right now.


This is a time for reevaluating goals, considering the limits of time and energy. It can be a good time to develop real solutions to long-term problems and recognize the meaning behind recent restrictions or limitations. We might acknowledge the need to adopt a humbler, more mature, and possibly more conservative approach. We might also need to catch up on neglected duties or responsibilities.


A Mars-Pluto trine helps us make the best of our circumstances. We are in an excellent position to harness the power of desire and make it work for us. This transit helps us gain determination and a stronger feeling of purpose. We are willing to explore alternatives rather than fall back on the tried and true.


Not afraid of a challenge, it’s more important to us that we overcome obstacles. It’s excellent energy for reworking or overhauling a project. We are incredibly effective and possibly a little ruthless about getting rid of what we don’t need.


The void Moon occurs from 11:11 AM EDT, with the Moon’s last aspect before changing signs (a sextile to Pluto), until the Moon enters Aries at 4:44 PM EDT.


Moon Conjunct Neptune

4:58am PDT/ 5:58am MDT/ 6:58am CDT/ 7:58am EDT


Moon Sextile Mars

7:53am PDT/ 8:53am MDT/ 9:53am CDT/ 10:53am EDT


Moon Sextile Pluto

8:11am PDT/ 9:11am MDT/ 10:11am CDT/ 11:11am EDT


Sun Opposes Saturn

10:11am PDT/ 11:11am MDT/ 12:11pm CDT/ 1:11pm EDT


Mars Sextile Pluto

1:28pm PDT/ 2:28pm MDT/ 3:28pm CDT/ 4:28pm EDT


Moon in Aries

1:44pm PDT/ 2:44pm MDT/ 3:44pm CDT/ 4:44pm EDT


Moon Trine Venus

8:53pm PDT/ 9:53pm MDT/ 10:53pm CDT/ 11:53pm EDT


Cafe Astrology

www.cafeastrology.com


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All