Search

Happy Sunday ~ October 2, 2022

The moon enters Capricorn, which could find us feeling grounded and focused. Discussions begin moving forward as Mercury retrograde ends in Virgo! The moon squares off with Jupiter in Aries, stirring up big emotions, and finding us eager to break out of our comfort zones. The moon squares off with Venus in Libra, finding us in the mood for love, or feeling creatively inspired. We feel we’re ready to take action toward a goal as the moon squares off with the sun in Libra.

(By Annabel Gat)


Mercury stations and turns direct today after retrograde motion since September 9th. We’ve been in a good position to reevaluate our routines and habits, and we’ve given more thought to the meaning of our work or services. Now, Mercury retraces its steps, completing its transit of Virgo on the 10th when it enters Libra once again. Information unclogs.


Over the coming weeks, recent problems with communications and decision-making should improve. The answers we’ve been waiting for can arrive. And, plans or projects that have stalled might now resume. We can be flooded with energies that are hard to make sense of during the shift today, however, and it’s a better day to take in than to take action. It’s also a good idea not to rush conversations or share observations.


Venus forms a minor square with Saturn this morning, and there can be some anxiety or troubles with matters concerned with feelings and affections until we get in touch with our actual needs and wants.


The Moon heads into Capricorn early today, and the First Quarter Moon is exact tonight when the Capricorn Moon forms a square to the Sun in Libra. There is a crisis theme surrounding any quarter Moon phase, as we feel compelled to take action. Shortly after, we become aware of how our actions affect those close to us, perhaps through trial and error. Relationship and material goals tend to clash, causing some pressure or anxiety. It’s a time of stress, but it’s the kind of tension that motivates us to make changes. (By Cafe Astrology)


Void Moon ends at

12:39am PDT/ 1:39am MDT/ 2:39am CDT/ 3:39am EDT


Moon in Capricorn

12:39am PDT/ 1:39am MDT/ 2:39am CDT/ 3:39am EDT


Mercury stations direct

2:07am PDT/ 3:07am MDT/ 4:07am CDT/ 5:07am EDT


Moon Square Jupiter

5:37am PDT/ 6:37am MDT/ 7:37am CDT/ 8:37am EDT


Moon Square Venus

7:35am PDT/ 8:35am MDT/ 9:35am CDT/ 10:35am EDT


First Quarter Moon

5:12pm PDT/ 6:12pm MDT/ 7:12pm CDT/ 8:12pm EDT


Moon Square Sun

5:15pm PDT/ 6:15pm MDT/ 7:15pm CDT/ 8:14pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All