Search

Happy Sunday ~ October 30, 2022



Mars begins its retrograde in Gemini and the moon is in Capricorn.


Mars retrograde in Gemini begins: Over the next few weeks, we may be exploring what motivates, angers, and energizes us on a deep level. Themes like passion and rage are topics of discussion. The moon in Capricorn makes a harmonious connection with Uranus in Taurus at, inspiring experimentation. The moon connects with Neptune in Pisces, encouraging us to connect with our inner voices and express ourselves creatively. (By Annabel Gat)


Mars stations and turns retrograde today, and there can be some difficulties knowing what we want as the shift occurs.


During the Mars retrograde cycle itself, which spans from today until January 12th, 2023, we need to re-assess our current projects, our approach to getting what we want, and our desires. Rather than directly asserting what we want, we are more reflective and cautious.


Mars in direct motion is straightforward, assertive, and even aggressive, but with Mars in retrograde motion, Mars energy is essentially turned inward – it’s internalized, intensified, personalized, and perhaps pressurized. We can be hesitant about taking action, second-guessing our instincts or natural impulses rather than acting upon them. This cycle affords us the chance to learn more about what we want and how we pursue our desires.


With Mars retrograde in the Mercury-ruled sign of Gemini, passive-aggressive communications can be prominent. There can be some stalling of intellectual and mental initiatives.


Today, we’re shifting gears, suggesting we might reserve judgment. The Moon spends the day in practical Capricorn, and we approach our day with common sense. (By Cafe Astrology)


Mars Retrograde

6:26am PDT/7:26am MDT/ 8:26am CDT/ 9:26am EDT


Moon Trine Uranus

11:21am PDT/ 12:21pm MDT/ 1:21pm CDT/ 2:21pm EDT


Moon Sextile Neptune

8:51pm PDT/ 9:51pm MDT/ 10:51pm CDT/ 11:51pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All