Search

Happy Tuesday, February 8, 2022


The moon in Taurus squares off with Saturn in Aquarius and the sun in Aquarius, encouraging us to set boundaries and reconsider how to take action, and we could make some unexpected—but exciting—choices as Mars in Capricorn makes a helpful connection with Uranus in Taurus. The moon connects with Neptune in Pisces and Mercury in Capricorn, inspiring our imaginations and encouraging us to share our ideas. We’re in a deeply reflective mood as the moon connects with the planet of the underworld, Pluto, in Capricorn. (by Annabel Gat)


The Moon continues its transit of stable Taurus all day today. This morning, the First Quarter Moon occurs when the Sun in Aquarius forms a square with the Moon in Taurus. There is a crisis theme surrounding any quarter Moon phase, as we feel compelled to take action. We’re made aware of how our actions affect those close to us, perhaps through trial and error. Whatever project or initiative we began around the New Moon is now off the ground, and it may face its first obstacles. It can be a time of stress, clashing, and discord, but also of high energy, motivation, and growth.


Also this morning, Mars forms a trine to Uranus, and we’re looking to branch out a little and explore our more independent or adventurous side. It’s far easier to let go of grudges or baggage in the name of progress. This transit encourages us to get out of a rut, innovate, or entertain new methods, nudging us out of our comfort zones. We are in tune with our desire to make positive changes and improvements in our lives. Working toward our dreams and inspired goals comes naturally now. At the same time, we hold the power of detachment that helps us choose paths that work in our favor.


Moon Square Saturn

12:01am MDT/ 1:01am CDT/ 2:01am EDT


Moon Square Sun

5:50am PDT/ 6:50am MDT/ 7:50am CDT/ 8:50am EDT


Mars Trine Uranus

6:57am PDT/ 7:57am MDT/ 8:57am CDT/ 9:57am EDT


Moon Sextile Neptune

9:40am PDT/ 10:40am MDT/ 11:40am CDT/ 12:40pm EDT


Moon Trine Mercury

5:48pm PDT/ 6:48pm MDT/ 7:48pm CDT/ 8:48pm EDT


Moon Trine Pluto

8:48pm PDT/ 9:48pm MDT/ 10:48pm CDT/ 11:48pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All