Search

Happy Tuesday ~ June 28, 2022

Neptune begins its retrograde in Pisces today, which can find us feeling especially day-dreamy! A whimsical, otherworldly energy flows... The moon enters nurturing, sensitive water sign Cancer. The sun in Cancer squares off with Jupiter in Aries, inspiring an expansive atmosphere, and the moon squares off with Jupiter, bringing big emotions to the surface. A new cycle could begin thanks to the new moon in Cancer. Venus in Gemini mingles with Jupiter, inspiring generosity, fun, and affection! (By Annabel Gat)


Neptune stations and turns retrograde today, and it will remain retrograde until December 3rd. This station can seem to cast a veil over our affairs, and it can be challenging to see things clearly this week.


Still, the retrograde cycle itself is a period of increased receptiveness, even if we’re putting some of our dreams on hold. It can be a time of indecision or feeling in limbo, but it can also be a period of personal discovery. We may feel let down by a matter now with the shift happening. However, this can lead us along a new and improved path.


Jupiter energy is also strong today with its square to the Sun and sextile to Venus. Our quest for pleasure, affection, love, or comfort may be at odds with our other goals, and mild tension or feelings of guilt can result. We can be eager to expand, and our ideas are big, but we may not yet find the proper channels for our urges. We can feel discontent, leading us to seek more meaning, growth, or change.


We should watch for trying to reach too far, overestimating our energy levels or the time we might invest in a commitment. We would do well to remind ourselves that going bigger isn’t always in our best interests. This way, we can enjoy optimism and feelings of goodwill without too-high expectations.


The Moon heads into the sign of Cancer at 7:55am EDT, and at 10:52pm EDT tonight, the New Moon occurs. This lunation brings a fresh start. It’s a time for feeding our foundation — all that we call “home,” including the foundation we’ve built inside ourselves. It’s also a time for recognizing the importance of our family and our personal circle of friends and the security, sense of belonging, and safety we derive from them.

(By Cafe Astrology)


Neptune Retrograde

12:55am PDT/ 1:55am MDT/ 2:55am CDT/ 3:55am EDT


Moon in Cancer

4:55am PDT/ 5:55am MDT/ 6:55am CDT/ 7:55am EDT


Sun Square Jupiter

5:59pm PDT/ 6:59pm MDT/ 7:59pm CDT/ 8:59pm EDT


Moon Square Jupiter

7:44pm PDT/ 8:44pm MDT/ 9:44pm CDT/ 10:44pm EDT


New Moon in Cancer

7:52pm PDT/ 8:52pm MDT/ 9:52pm CDT/ 10:52pm EDT


Venus Sextile Jupiter

8:52pm PDT/ 9:52pm MDT/ 10:52pm CDT/ 11:52pm EDT


www.vice.com

www.cafeastrology.com


1 view0 comments