Search

Mercury in Virgo: Focused, Efficient, ConstructiveAug 4, 2022 – Aug 25, 2022


Mercury enters Virgo tonight at 11:57pm PDT/ 12:57am MDT/ 1:57am CDT/ 2:57am EDT

There is no better place for the planet Mercury to be than in the sign of Virgo! Not only is Virgo one of Mercury’s two home signs, meaning its energy works very well here, but Mercury is also exalted in Virgo, meaning its energy works BEST here!

Mercury guides the way we think. It rules our ideas, the way we process information, and how we communicate with others. Because Virgo is a sign of the mind that prizes precision and practicality, so when Mercury enters Virgo, it signals the starts of an incredibly productive time for everyone!

When Mercury is in Virgo

Mercury’s move into Virgo begins a period when our minds are sharp, our speech becomes precise, and we’re able to communicate with others more efficiently. We aren’t interested in sugar-coating our words under this transit -- we want to cut through the clutter and get straight to the point.

Virgo is highly skilled at taking in tons of information and stripping out everything that’s not necessary. So while Mercury moves through Virgo, our power to analyze information becomes much stronger, which helps us communicate our thoughts in the clearest way possible.

Productivity is one of the biggest benefits of Mercury in Virgo. While it’s not the most fun transit, our opportunities to make real progress are huge. Instead of getting stuck in a trap of dead-end ideas or in conversations that seem to go in circles, we are intently focused on details and useful information, making this a time of great forward movement.

One thing we must be beware of during this transit is becoming hyper-critical. Discernment is a good thing, but during Mercury in Virgo we can be so focused on finding faults that we insult others or become frustrated by our own flaws. Refining the way we speak to others and conveying our opinions with tact is key with Mercury in this discriminating sign.

Mercury in Virgo Traits:

Meticulous

Purposeful

Discerning

Sharp

Quick

Witty

Realistic

Refined

Exact

Tarot

www.tarot.com


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All